0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Sagas

Buy Now

The Light Over London - A heartbreaking and romantic World War Two historical novel (Hardcover) Loot Price: R373
Discovery Miles 3 730
You Save: R95 (20%)
The Light Over London - A heartbreaking and romantic World War Two historical novel (Hardcover): Julia Kelly

Share your images

The Light Over London - A heartbreaking and romantic World War Two historical novel (Hardcover)

Julia Kelly

 (sign in to rate)
List price R468 Loot Price R373 Discovery Miles 3 730 You Save R95 (20%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 7 - 12 working days

A forgotten diary, a forbidden love affair, a desperate fight to save her country 2017 When Cara Hargreaves discovers a diary from the 1940s, its contents will change her life forever... 1941 When Louise Keene meets dashing RAF pilot, Paul Bolton, she is swept off her feet. Then Paul is sent to war and Louise, defying her mother's wishes, ends up a gunner girl in London. Watching the pitch-black skies for bombers, Louise finds comfort recording her dreams in her diary. And as Cara reads her words, decades later, she learns that hope can be found even in the darkest of times, she just needs to take a chance... Discover the story of the remarkable World War Two gunner girls in this entrancing and heartbreaking novel, perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly's The Lilac Girls and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale. Praise for The Light Over London 'a heartbreaking romance that will grip you from the very beginning.' Washington Post 'Kelly deftly balances intrigue with mystery and historical detail in her latest novel... A charming imagining of the historical gunner girls.' Kirkus Review 'Kelly weaves an intricate, tender, and convincing tale of war and romance with skill and suspense.' Publishers Weekly

General

Imprint: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: February 2019
Authors: Julia Kelly
Dimensions: 240 x 160 x 30mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 304
ISBN-13: 978-1-4091-8936-7
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Romance
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Sagas
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > War fiction
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Romance > General
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > War fiction > Second World War fiction
Promotions
LSN: 1-4091-8936-8
Barcode: 9781409189367

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners