Your cart

Your cart is empty

Movies & TV > Comedy

Buy Now

Black Adder - Season 1-4 - The Ultimate Edition (DVD, Boxed set) Loot Price: R525
Discovery Miles 5 250

Black Adder - Season 1-4 - The Ultimate Edition (DVD, Boxed set)

Rowan Atkinson

Series: Blackadder

 (2 ratings, sign in to rate)
Loot Price R525 Discovery Miles 5 250

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 7 - 11 working days

This deluxe edition includes fantastic digitally remastered episodes plus a whole host of special features, many of which are completely exclusive to DVD. This remastered Blackadder collection brings together all four eras of the classic comedy starring Rowan Atkinson.

Blackadder - Season 1:
Behold the bad hair in this first collection of silliness! Here the slimy Edmund, Duke of Edinburgh (alias The Blackadder), emerges from the bowels of somewhere stinky to annoy historians. The collection includes "The Foretelling," "Born to be King," "The Archbishop," "The Queen of Spain's Beard," "Witchsmeller Pursuivant," and "The Black Seal."

Blackadder - Season 2:
The degradation of the grand and proud tradition that is the British monarchy continues as the loathsome Blackadder snivels his way through the 16th century into the court of Queen Elizabeth I. This collection includes the six episodes comprising both "Parte the Firste," and "Parte the Seconde." Episodes are "Bells," "Head," "Potato," "Money," "Beer," and "Chains."

Blackadder - Season 3:
This third series presents more dim-witted antics from the annals of the Blackadder family. Previously aristocratic, Edmund Blackadder now finds himself in the midst of the Industrial Revolution as a butler and gentlemen's gentleman to the pea-brained Prince Regent. The collection includes six episodes: "Dish and Dishonesty, " "Ink and Incapability," "Nob and Nobility, " "Sense and Senility," "Amy and Amiability," and "Duel and Duality."

Blackadder - Season 4:
Edmund Blackadder finds himself in the trenches on the Western Front in 1917. Episodes include "Captain Cook" (where Blackadder tries to escape active duty), "Corporal Punishment" (which finds ol' Edmund facing an execution), "Major Star" (featuring a concert of sorts), "Private Plane" (in which Blackadder finds himself caught in the crossfire), "General Hospital" (where Blackadder searches for German spies among the wounded), and "Goodbyeee" (when the end of the war is at hand).


Studio: BBC DVD
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Series: Blackadder
Release date: June 2009
Actors: Rowan Atkinson
Dimensions: 192 x 139 x 34mm (L x W x T)
Format: DVD
Disks: 6
Running time: 13 hours, 55 minutes
Region encoding: Region 2. This DVD will play in all South African DVD players.
Languages: English
Age restriction: 15 LVP
Categories: Movies & TV > TV Series
Movies & TV > TV Series > Comedy
Movies & TV > Comedy
Movies & TV > BBC Shop
Barcode: 5051561028168

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

- Brand new commentaries with cast
- Blackadder rides again - Special documentary to mark 25th Anniversary
- Exclusive extended interviews
- Costumes Revisited
- Blackadder - Cavalier years
- Blackadder Back and Forth
- Blackadder's Christmas Carol
- Baldrick's Video Diary

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!