0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Fantasy & magical realism

Buy Now

The Name of the Blade, Book One: The Night Itself (Paperback) Loot Price: R159
Discovery Miles 1 590
You Save: R26 (14%)
The Name of the Blade, Book One: The Night Itself (Paperback): Zoe Marriott

Share your images

The Name of the Blade, Book One: The Night Itself (Paperback)

Zoe Marriott; Cover design or artwork by Larry Rostant

Series: The Name of the Blade

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R185 Loot Price R159 Discovery Miles 1 590 You Save R26 (14%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 4 - 8 working days

First in an urban fantasy trilogy set in London "For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare" - Booktrust. Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in the first in an epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. When Mio steals a priceless ancestral sword from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice up a fancy-dress costume. But the sword is much more than some dusty antique and her actions unleash a terrible, ancient evil onto the streets of unsuspecting London. Soon Mio realizes that if she cannot keep the sword safe, and learn to control its legendary powers, she will lose not only her own life ... but the love of a lifetime.

General

Imprint: Walker Books Ltd
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Series: The Name of the Blade
Release date: July 2014
Authors: Zoe Marriott
Cover artist: Larry Rostant
Dimensions: 197 x 128 x 27mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback
Pages: 362
ISBN-13: 978-1-4063-5795-0
Categories: Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction
Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Fantasy & magical realism
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Fantasy & Magical Realism
Promotions
LSN: 1-4063-5795-2
Barcode: 9781406357950

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners