0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Browse All departments
  • All departments
Price
  • R100 - R250 (5)
  • R250 - R500 (3)
  • R500 - R1,000 (2)
  • -
Status
Brand

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 matches in All departments

A Promise to Kill - A Clyde Barr Thriller (Paperback): Erik Storey A Promise to Kill - A Clyde Barr Thriller (Paperback)
Erik Storey 1
R190 R121 Discovery Miles 1 210 Save R69 (36%) Shipped within 7 - 12 working days

Introducing high-octane drama for fans of Lee Child, Jeffery Deaver and Vince Flynn: IT'S TIME TO DISCOVER A NEW HERO! Clyde Barr, the drifter with lethal skills, is alone again, wandering the highways of the American West in search of something to believe in. As summer turns to autumn, he heads for the mountains, planning to clear his head and regain his edge with some hunting. But when he runs across an elderly sick man-a Ute Indian from a nearby reservation-Clyde's dream of solitude is quickly dashed. On the reservation, Clyde finds the old man's daughter, Lawana, and grandson, Taylor, as well as a group of menacing bikers called Reapers running wild in the struggling, half-abandoned village. Gripped by the desire to do good in a hard world, Clyde offers to stay on Lawana's ranch to help out until her father is better. As tensions rise between the locals and the Reapers, Clyde's efforts to protect the reservation become a fight for his, Lawana's and Taylor's lives... A Promise to Kill is an edge-of-the-seat thriller, pushing its no-hold-barred hero to new levels of improvisation and bare-knuckled blunt force. Praise for Clyde Barr and Erik Storey: `Clyde Barr - remember the name, because he could just become as famous as Lee Child's anti-hero Jack Reacher. Utterly compelling from the first page...for my money, it will become a worldwide sensation' DAILY MAIL `Very, very good. Reacher is keeping an eye on this guy' LEE CHILD `A singular new talent! Nothing short of brilliant. It grabs you from page one and simply doesn't let go. This man is a born storyteller!' JEFFERY DEAVER 'Erik Storey's writing is exceptional. This is a splendid debut, harsh and gripping throughout' THE TIMES `...the best debut thriller of the year - and don't be surprised if before long Erik Storey ranks among the giants of the genre' THE WASHINGTON TIMES

A Promise to Kill - A Clyde Barr Thriller (Hardcover): Erik Storey A Promise to Kill - A Clyde Barr Thriller (Hardcover)
Erik Storey 1
R316 R204 Discovery Miles 2 040 Save R112 (35%) Shipped within 7 - 12 working days

Discover a new hero... Clyde Barr, the drifter with lethal skills, is alone again, wandering the highways of the American West in search of something to believe in. As summer turns to autumn, he heads for the mountains, planning to clear his head and regain his edge with some hunting. But when he runs across an elderly sick man-a Ute Indian from a nearby reservation-Clyde's dream of solitude is quickly dashed. On the reservation, Clyde finds the old man's daughter, Lawana, and grandson, Taylor, as well as a group of menacing bikers called Reapers running wild in the struggling, half-abandoned village. Gripped by the desire to do good in a hard world, Clyde offers to stay on Lawana's ranch to help out until her father is better. As tensions rise between the locals and the Reapers, Clyde's efforts to protect the reservation become a fight for his, Lawana's and Taylor's lives... A Promise to Kill is an edge-of-the-seat thriller, pushing its no-hold-barred hero to new levels of improvisation and bare-knuckled blunt force. Praise for Clyde Barr and Erik Storey: `Clyde Barr - remember the name, because he could just become as famous as Lee Child's anti-hero Jack Reacher. Utterly compelling from the first page...for my money, it will become a worldwide sensation' DAILY MAIL `Very, very good. Reacher is keeping an eye on this guy' LEE CHILD `A singular new talent! Nothing short of brilliant. It grabs you from page one and simply doesn't let go. This man is a born storyteller!' JEFFERY DEAVER 'Nothing Short of Dying features great action scenes, fast pacing, and well-drawn characters, with sharp and blunt dialogue that always rings true' Nelson DeMille 'Erik Storey's writing is exceptional. This is a splendid debut, harsh and gripping throughout' THE TIMES `...the best debut thriller of the year - and don't be surprised if before long Erik Storey ranks among the giants of the genre' THE WASHINGTON TIMES

Nothing Short of Dying - A Clyde Barr Thriller (Paperback): Erik Storey Nothing Short of Dying - A Clyde Barr Thriller (Paperback)
Erik Storey 1
R221 R123 Discovery Miles 1 230 Save R98 (44%) Shipped within 7 - 12 working days

DISCOVER A NEW HERO... `Very, very good. Reacher is keeping an eye on this guy' LEE CHILD `Nothing short of brilliant. It grabs you from page one and simply doesn't let go' JEFFERY DEAVER Clyde Barr has been on the run for sixteen years. Now he's back in the Colorado wilderness, hoping for some peace and quiet. Then Clyde receives a frantic phone call for help from his sister Jen. But the line goes dead. She's been taken. Clyde doesn't know where Jen is. He doesn't know who has her. He doesn't know how much time he has. All he knows is that nothing short of dying will stop him from saving her... `Clyde Barr - remember the name, because he could just become as famous as Lee Child's anti-hero Jack Reacher. Utterly compelling from the first page...for my money, it will become a worldwide sensation' DAILY MAIL 'Erik Storey's writing is exceptional. This is a splendid debut, harsh and gripping throughout' THE TIMES `...the best debut thriller of the year - and don't be surprised if before long Erik Storey ranks among the giants of the genre' THE WASHINGTON TIMES

Nothing Short of Dying - A Clyde Barr Novel (Paperback): Erik Storey Nothing Short of Dying - A Clyde Barr Novel (Paperback)
Erik Storey
R321 R297 Discovery Miles 2 970 Save R24 (7%) Shipped within 7 - 11 working days
A Promise to Kill - A Clyde Barr Novel (Paperback): Erik Storey A Promise to Kill - A Clyde Barr Novel (Paperback)
Erik Storey
R185 R174 Discovery Miles 1 740 Save R11 (6%) Shipped within 7 - 11 working days
Nothing Short of Dying (Paperback): Erik Storey Nothing Short of Dying (Paperback)
Erik Storey
R186 R153 Discovery Miles 1 530 Save R33 (18%) Shipped within 7 - 11 working days
Nothing Short of Dying - A Clyde Barr Thriller (Hardcover): Erik Storey Nothing Short of Dying - A Clyde Barr Thriller (Hardcover)
Erik Storey 1
R360 R316 Discovery Miles 3 160 Save R44 (12%) Shipped within 7 - 12 working days

DISCOVER A NEW HERO... `Very, very good. Reacher is keeping an eye on this guy' LEE CHILD `Nothing short of brilliant. It grabs you from page one and simply doesn't let go' JEFFERY DEAVER Clyde Barr has been on the run for sixteen years. Now he's back in the Colorado wilderness, hoping for some peace and quiet. Then Clyde receives a frantic phone call for help from his sister Jen. But the line goes dead. She's been taken. Clyde doesn't know where Jen is. He doesn't know who has her. He doesn't know how much time he has. All he knows is that nothing short of dying will stop him from saving her... `Clyde Barr - remember the name, because he could just become as famous as Lee Child's anti-hero Jack Reacher. Utterly compelling from the first page...for my money, it will become a worldwide sensation' DAILY MAIL 'Erik Storey's writing is exceptional. This is a splendid debut, harsh and gripping throughout' THE TIMES `...the best debut thriller of the year - and don't be surprised if before long Erik Storey ranks among the giants of the genre' THE WASHINGTON TIMES

A Promise to Kill (Large print, Hardcover, Large type / large print edition): Erik Storey A Promise to Kill (Large print, Hardcover, Large type / large print edition)
Erik Storey
R631 Discovery Miles 6 310 Special order
Nothing Short of Dying (Large print, Hardcover, Large type / large print edition): Erik Storey Nothing Short of Dying (Large print, Hardcover, Large type / large print edition)
Erik Storey
R627 Discovery Miles 6 270 Special order
A Promise to Kill (Hardcover): Erik Storey A Promise to Kill (Hardcover)
Erik Storey
R473 R427 Discovery Miles 4 270 Save R46 (10%) Special order
Free Delivery
Pinterest Twitter Facebook Google+
You may like...
Kingdom Hearts III
 (1)
R999 R692 Discovery Miles 6 920
New Gundam Breaker
R899 R354 Discovery Miles 3 540
Hisense LEDN50A6100UW 50" LED UHD Smart…
 (12)
R7,499 R5,799 Discovery Miles 57 990
Omron Blood Pressure Monitor M2 Eco
 (5)
R749 Discovery Miles 7 490
Nintendo Labo Customisation Set for…
R169 R160 Discovery Miles 1 600
Fallout 76
R999 R699 Discovery Miles 6 990
Janjax Wooden Tealight Log (5 Tealights)
R320 Discovery Miles 3 200
Giotto Pencil Sharpener (3 Holes)(Colour…
R28 Discovery Miles 280
Snuggletime Snuggle Up Nursing Pillow…
 (1)
R209 Discovery Miles 2 090
Johnson's Baby Top-to-Toe Bath (300ml)
R41 Discovery Miles 410

 

Partners