Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Science fiction

Buy Now

Doctor Who Main Range 208 - The Waters of Amsterdam (CD) Loot Price: R218
Discovery Miles 2 180
You Save: R116 (35%)
Doctor Who Main Range 208 - The Waters of Amsterdam (CD): Jonathan Morris

Doctor Who Main Range 208 - The Waters of Amsterdam (CD)

Jonathan Morris; Directed by Jamie Anderson; Performed by Peter Davison, Janet Fielding, Sarah Sutton; Cover design or artwork by Anthony Lamb, Jamie Robertson; Martin Montague

Series: Doctor Who Main Range, 208

 (sign in to rate)
List price R334 Loot Price R218 Discovery Miles 2 180 You Save R116 (35%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 7 - 12 working days

Peter Davison, Janet Fielding and Sarah Sutton reprise their roles as The Doctor, Tegan and Nyssa, in a run of stories following on from 1983's adventure The Arc of Infinity. Reunited with the Doctor and Nyssa, Tegan joins them on a trip to Amsterdam's Rijkmuseum to see a new exhibition of the work of Rembrandt van Rijn, featuring his drawings of "Vessels of the Stars". The Doctor is astonished to discover that they are designs for spaceships that would actually work, and decides to pop back to the Dutch Golden Age for a quiet word with Rembrandt - but the world-weary artist is no mood to help. Meanwhile, strange forces are swirling in the canals, creatures from ancient myth, the watery, goblin-like Nix. What is their connection to the mysterious Countess Mach-Teldak - and to the events of Tegan's life during her year away from the Doctor? Forever kept busy, Peter Davison's most recently been seen on the London stage in the critically acclaimed The Vertical Hour, and in the musical Gypsy opposite Imelda Staunton. The Doctor, Nyssa and Tegan team first met in 1981's Doctor Who adventure Logopolis, where Tegan and Nyssa were on hand to help the Doctor (Tom Baker) regenerate into his fifth incarnation (Peter Davison). Writer Jonathan Morris has been responsible for some hugely popular Doctor Who stories for Big Finish, most recently with 2015's We Are The Daleks...CAST: Peter Davison (The Doctor), Janet Fielding (Tegan), Sarah Sutton (Nyssa), Tim Delap (Kyle), Richard James (Rembrandt Van Rijn), Elizabeth Morton (Teldak), Robbie Stevens (Polsbroek/Nix), Wayne Forester (Glauber).


Imprint: Big Finish Productions Ltd
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Series: Doctor Who Main Range, 208
Release date: 2016
Authors: Jonathan Morris
Directors: Jamie Anderson
Performers: Peter Davison • Janet Fielding • Sarah Sutton
Cover artist: Anthony Lamb • Jamie Robertson
Composers: Martin Montague
Dimensions: 125 x 142 x 12mm (L x W x T)
Format: CD
Disks: 2
Running time: 120 minutes
ISBN-13: 978-1-78178-877-6
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Science fiction
LSN: 1-78178-877-4
Barcode: 9781781788776

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!