0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Sport & Leisure > Humour

Buy Now

The Age of Misadventure (Paperback, Edition) Loot Price: R173
Discovery Miles 1 730
You Save: R58 (25%)
The Age of Misadventure (Paperback, Edition): Judy Leigh

The Age of Misadventure (Paperback, Edition)

Judy Leigh

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R231 Loot Price R173 Discovery Miles 1 730 You Save R58 (25%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 10 - 15 working days

The gloriously funny comfort read from the author of A Grand Old Time You're never too old to live dangerously... All Georgie Turner wants is to keep her family together. But with her daughter growing up fast, her sister married to a man Georgie hates, and their aging aunt getting more and more outrageous, nothing's simple. So when her brother-in-law makes his biggest mistake yet, Georgie sees the chance to reunite the ladies in her life. And after a little persuasion, three generations of Turner women head off on a very unusual road trip. Georgie's confident that some sun, sea and a bottle or two of prosecco will make this an adventure they'll never forget. What could possibly go wrong? A gorgeously fun and uplifting novel about living your life to the full, whatever your age. Perfect for fans of Dawn French and Fern Britton. Authors love Judy Leigh's books: 'Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting' Miranda Dickinson 'Lovely ... a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy' Cathy Hopkins 'Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life ... a wonderful escapade' Fiona Gibson

General

Imprint: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: February 2019
Authors: Judy Leigh
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - B-format
Pages: 368
Edition: Edition
ISBN-13: 978-0-00-826922-7
Categories: Books > Sport & Leisure > Humour > General
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Romance > General
LSN: 0-00-826922-X
Barcode: 9780008269227

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners