0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Browse All departments
  • All departments
Price
  • R100 - R250 (5)
  • R250 - R500 (1)
  • -
Status
Brand

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 matches in All departments

The Knight - A Tale from the High Kingdom (Paperback): Pierre Pevel The Knight - A Tale from the High Kingdom (Paperback)
Pierre Pevel 1
R219 R177 Discovery Miles 1 770 Save R42 (19%) Shipped within 7 - 12 working days

Traitor ... or hero? This is the tale of Lorn Askarian. Some say he brought the kingdom to the brink of destruction, taking advantage of a dying king and an unpopular queen to strike against his enemies, heedless of the danger posed by a growing rebellion. Others claim he saved the kingdom, following the orders of a king who had him falsely imprisoned, heedless of the personal cost, and loyal to the last - fighting against desperate odds on the political and physical battlefields alike. Whatever the truth, whatever you choose to believe, this is his story. 'Pierre Pevel writes fantasy novels of depth and style' SciFi Now

The Dragon Arcana (Paperback): Pierre Pevel The Dragon Arcana (Paperback)
Pierre Pevel 1
R189 R155 Discovery Miles 1 550 Save R34 (18%) Out of stock

The swashbuckling adventure, perfect for fans of THE THREE MUSKETEERS continues! This is Paris. This is 1633. This is a world under attack from dragons. Cardinal Richelieu is on his guard against the greatest danger he, or France, has faced. A secret society known as the Black Claw is plotting in the shadows. They have already struck twice, and with their third blow they mean to finish their task. Unless the Cardinal's Blades can stop them. They are all prepared to risk their lives for the Crown, this time the question is not whether they will need to ... it's whether or not they will survive. Who are the Dragon Arcana, what secret are the Chatelaine nuns trying so hard to protect, and if an ancient dragon is unleashed on Paris will the Blades really stand a chance against it ... ?

The Knight - A Tale from the High Kingdom (Paperback): Pierre Pevel The Knight - A Tale from the High Kingdom (Paperback)
Pierre Pevel
R413 R336 Discovery Miles 3 360 Save R77 (19%) Out of stock

Traitor ... or hero? This is the tale of Lorn Askarian. Some say he brought the kingdom to the brink of destruction, taking advantage of a dying king and an unpopular queen to strike against his enemies, heedless of the danger posed by a growing rebellion. Others claim he saved the kingdom, following the orders of a king who had him falsely imprisoned, heedless of the personal cost, and loyal to the last - fighting against desperate odds on the political and physical battlefields alike. Whatever the truth, whatever you choose to believe, this is his story. 'Pierre Pevel writes fantasy novels of depth and style' SciFi Now

The Alchemist in the Shadows (Paperback): Pierre Pevel The Alchemist in the Shadows (Paperback)
Pierre Pevel 1
R189 R155 Discovery Miles 1 550 Save R34 (18%) Out of stock

Welcome to Paris, in 1633, where dragons menace the realm. Cardinal Richelieu, the most powerful and most feared man in France, is on his guard. He knows France is under threat, and that a secret society known as the Black Claw is conspiring against him from the heart of the greatest courts in Europe. They will strike from the shadows, and when they do the blow will be both terrible and deadly. To counter the threat, Richelieu has put his most trusted men into play: the Cardinal's Blades, led by Captain la Fargue. Six men and a woman, all of exceptional abilities and all ready to risk their lives on his command. They have saved France before, and the Cardinal is relying on them to do it again. So when la Fargue hears from a beautiful, infamous, deadly Italian spy claiming to have valuable information, he has to listen ... and when La Donna demands Cardinal Richelieu's protection before she will talk, la Fargue is even prepared to consider it. Because La Donna can name their enemy. It's a man as elusive as he is manipulative, as subtle as Richelieu himself, an exceptionally dangerous adversary: the Alchemist in the shadows ...

The Cardinal's Blades (Paperback): Pierre Pevel The Cardinal's Blades (Paperback)
Pierre Pevel; Translated by Tom Clegg 1
R191 R157 Discovery Miles 1 570 Save R34 (18%) Out of stock

The Cardinal's Blades is part historical novel, part old-fashioned swashbuckling high-action adventure, and part classic fantasy. Pierre Pevel has woven some of the best-loved fantasy tropes - musketeer-style adventuring, daring swordsmen, political intrigue, non-stop action and dragons - into a stunning new fantasy series. Paris, 1633. Louis XIII reigns over France ... and Cardinal Richelieu governs the country. One of the most dangerous and most powerful men in Europe, Richelieu keeps a constant, sharp eye on the enemies of the Crown to avoid their assassination attempts, thwart their spies and avert their warmongering. But he's up against people who will stop at nothing to achieve their goals, even going so far as to forge alliances with France's oldest and deadliest enemies. Spain, and the Court of Dragons. The nobility keep tiny dragonnets as pets; royal couriers ride tame wyverns, and lethal man-shaped scaled dracs ropam the country. But the power rising from the Court of Dragons is anything but mundane; the Black Claw sect draws on dragons as they once were: ancient, terrible, utterly merciless ... and poised to move against France. Faced with the growing threat from Spain, Richelieu summons Captain la Fargue, an exceptional swordsman, devoted officer and brilliant leader. If he's to turn aside the Black Claw's schemes, La Fargue and his legenday company of swashbucklers and rogues must be persuaded to once again risk their lives, fortunes and reputations for Richelieu, and for France. It's the biggest challenge yet for The Cardinal's Blades - and they'll need to be sharp ...

The Cardinal's Blades (Paperback): Pierre Pevel The Cardinal's Blades (Paperback)
Pierre Pevel 1
R215 R170 Discovery Miles 1 700 Save R45 (21%) Out of stock

The Cardinal's Blades is part historical novel, part old-fashioned swashbuckling high-action adventure, and part classic fantasy. Pierre Pevel has woven some of the best-loved fantasy tropes - musketeer-style adventuring, daring swordsmen, political intrigue, non-stop action and dragons - into a stunning new fantasy series. Paris, 1633. Louis XIII reigns over France ...and Cardinal Richelieu governs the country. One of the most dangerous and most powerful men in Europe, Richelieu keeps a constant, sharp eye on the enemies of the Crown to avoid their assassination attempts, thwart their spies and avert their warmongering. But he's up against people who will stop at nothing to achieve their goals, even going so far as to forge alliances with France's oldest and deadliest enemies. Spain, and the Court of Dragons. The nobility keep tiny dragonnets as pets; royal couriers ride tame wyverns, and lethal man-shaped scaled dracs ropam the country. But the power rising from the Court of Dragons is anything but mundane; the Black Claw sect draws on dragons as they once were: ancient, terrible, utterly merciless ...and poised to move against France. Faced with the growing threat from Spain, Richelieu summons Captain la Fargue, an exceptional swordsman, devoted officer and brilliant leader. If he's to turn aside the Black Claw's schemes, La Fargue and his legenday company of swashbucklers and rogues must be persuaded to once again risk their lives, fortunes and reputations for Richelieu, and for France. It's the biggest challenge yet for The Cardinal's Blades - and they'll need to be sharp ...

Free Delivery
Pinterest Twitter Facebook Google+
You may like...
Emoji Stampers Blind Foil Bag (Single…
R41 Discovery Miles 410
Maped Color'Peps Oil Pastel Crayons (Box…
R87 Discovery Miles 870
Giotto Washable Paint (1000ml)(Scarlet…
R65 R54 Discovery Miles 540
Jumanji: Welcome To The Jungle
Dwayne Johnson, Jack Black, … Blu-ray disc  (3)
R230 R156 Discovery Miles 1 560
Make It Real - Floating Charm Locket…
R201 Discovery Miles 2 010
Paw Patrol Stampers Foil Bag
R51 Discovery Miles 510
Johnson's Gentle Protect Handwash…
R31 Discovery Miles 310
Funko Pop! WWE - Razor Ramon (Chase)
R229 R99 Discovery Miles 990
Lucky Zoom Trimmer
 (12)
R20 Discovery Miles 200
Johnson's Daily Essentials Day Cream…
R69 Discovery Miles 690

 

Partners