0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller

Buy Now

A Promise to Kill - A Clyde Barr Thriller (Paperback) Loot Price: R121
Discovery Miles 1 210
You Save: R69 (36%)
A Promise to Kill - A Clyde Barr Thriller (Paperback): Erik Storey

Share your images

A Promise to Kill - A Clyde Barr Thriller (Paperback)

Erik Storey

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R190 Loot Price R121 Discovery Miles 1 210 You Save R69 (36%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 7 - 12 working days

Introducing high-octane drama for fans of Lee Child, Jeffery Deaver and Vince Flynn: IT'S TIME TO DISCOVER A NEW HERO! Clyde Barr, the drifter with lethal skills, is alone again, wandering the highways of the American West in search of something to believe in. As summer turns to autumn, he heads for the mountains, planning to clear his head and regain his edge with some hunting. But when he runs across an elderly sick man-a Ute Indian from a nearby reservation-Clyde's dream of solitude is quickly dashed. On the reservation, Clyde finds the old man's daughter, Lawana, and grandson, Taylor, as well as a group of menacing bikers called Reapers running wild in the struggling, half-abandoned village. Gripped by the desire to do good in a hard world, Clyde offers to stay on Lawana's ranch to help out until her father is better. As tensions rise between the locals and the Reapers, Clyde's efforts to protect the reservation become a fight for his, Lawana's and Taylor's lives... A Promise to Kill is an edge-of-the-seat thriller, pushing its no-hold-barred hero to new levels of improvisation and bare-knuckled blunt force. Praise for Clyde Barr and Erik Storey: `Clyde Barr - remember the name, because he could just become as famous as Lee Child's anti-hero Jack Reacher. Utterly compelling from the first page...for my money, it will become a worldwide sensation' DAILY MAIL `Very, very good. Reacher is keeping an eye on this guy' LEE CHILD `A singular new talent! Nothing short of brilliant. It grabs you from page one and simply doesn't let go. This man is a born storyteller!' JEFFERY DEAVER 'Erik Storey's writing is exceptional. This is a splendid debut, harsh and gripping throughout' THE TIMES `...the best debut thriller of the year - and don't be surprised if before long Erik Storey ranks among the giants of the genre' THE WASHINGTON TIMES

General

Imprint: Simon & Schuster
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: September 2018
Authors: Erik Storey
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 21mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - B-format
Pages: 304
ISBN-13: 978-1-4711-4692-3
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Westerns
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller > General
Promotions
LSN: 1-4711-4692-8
Barcode: 9781471146923

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners