0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Science fiction

Buy Now

The Spybot Invasion (Hardcover) Loot Price: R318
Discovery Miles 3 180
You Save: R66 (17%)
The Spybot Invasion (Hardcover): Victor Appleton

The Spybot Invasion (Hardcover)

Victor Appleton

Series: Tom Swift Inventors' Academy, 5

 (sign in to rate)
List price R384 Loot Price R318 Discovery Miles 3 180 You Save R66 (17%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 7 - 11 working days

Tom and his friends get to the bottom of a practical joke gone wrong in this fifth novel in Tom Swift Inventors' Academy--perfect for fans of The Hardy Boys or Alex Rider. It's another day at the Swift Academy when Tom starts finding little troll-like figures around campus. And he's not the only one. Much to the amusement and curiosity of students, these dolls are appearing all over the school. But even after they're collected by faculty, a second wave mysteriously appears--except these replacements record audio and play it back for surrounding listeners. Before everyone knows it, secrets and gossip are revealed across campus, and suddenly the figures aren't nearly as fun as they used to be. What seemed to start as a practical joke quickly turns into something more serious when yet another wave of more advanced robots infiltrates the school. And these record and project video footage. It seems that no one is safe from the spybots as the academy spirals into mayhem, and it's up to Tom and his friends to track down the culprit behind the invasion.

General

Imprint: Aladdin
Country of origin: United States
Series: Tom Swift Inventors' Academy, 5
Release date: July 2020
Authors: Victor Appleton
Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 15mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover - Cloth over boards
Pages: 144
ISBN-13: 978-1-5344-5120-9
Categories: Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Science fiction
Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Adventure stories > General
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Adventure Stories > General
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Science Fiction
LSN: 1-5344-5120-X
Barcode: 9781534451209

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners