0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Browse All departments
Price
  • R0 - R50 (6)
  • R50 - R100 (247)
  • R100 - R250 (2,405)
  • R250 - R500 (1,813)
  • R500+ (346)
  • -
Status
Format
Author / Contributor
Publisher

Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Sporting Stories

Wartime Winger (Paperback): Joseph Curry Wartime Winger (Paperback)
Joseph Curry
R209 R178 Discovery Miles 1 780 Save R31 (15%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days

Ages 9-12 years "Imagine it Jim - champions of the world. That'd be alright wouldn't it" Growing up in the North of England in the 1930's, Jimmy Evans and his best friend Stan share a burning ambition to play for England in the World Cup. After years of hard work, and against the odds, it seems like their dream may even come true as they are tipped for a call up to the national team. However, a terrible new war is brewing. When Jimmy and Stan are finally asked to represent their country, it will be in the skies of Europe and not on the football pitch.

Tae Kwon Do Test (Hardcover): Cristina Oxtra Tae Kwon Do Test (Hardcover)
Cristina Oxtra; Illustrated by Amanda Erb
R421 R339 Discovery Miles 3 390 Save R82 (19%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days
Lauren and Lucky (Paperback): Kelly McKain Lauren and Lucky (Paperback)
Kelly McKain; Illustrated by Mandy Stanley
R125 R102 Discovery Miles 1 020 Save R23 (18%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days
When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for Blackpool (Hardcover): Gemma Cary When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for Blackpool (Hardcover)
Gemma Cary
R196 R142 Discovery Miles 1 420 Save R54 (28%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for MK Dons (Hardcover): Gemma Cary When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for MK Dons (Hardcover)
Gemma Cary
R196 R142 Discovery Miles 1 420 Save R54 (28%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for Notts County (Hardcover): Gemma Cary When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for Notts County (Hardcover)
Gemma Cary
R196 R141 Discovery Miles 1 410 Save R55 (28%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for Portsmouth (Hardcover): Gemma Cary When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for Portsmouth (Hardcover)
Gemma Cary
R196 R142 Discovery Miles 1 420 Save R54 (28%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for Preston (Hardcover): Gemma Cary When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for Preston (Hardcover)
Gemma Cary
R197 R142 Discovery Miles 1 420 Save R55 (28%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for QPR (Hardcover): Gemma Cary When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for QPR (Hardcover)
Gemma Cary
R196 R142 Discovery Miles 1 420 Save R54 (28%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for Rotherham (Hardcover): Gemma Cary When I Grow Up I'm Going to Play for Rotherham (Hardcover)
Gemma Cary
R196 R142 Discovery Miles 1 420 Save R54 (28%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
The Palomino Pony on Parade (Paperback): Olivia Tuffin The Palomino Pony on Parade (Paperback)
Olivia Tuffin 1
R180 R144 Discovery Miles 1 440 Save R36 (20%) Ships in 5 - 10 working days

Georgia is fantastically excited to be competing at Olympia! It's like a dream come true, and she's really looking forward to it. Especially the Parade at the end, where she can show off her gorgeous little palomino, Lily, to the world!

Froggy Plays Soccer (Paperback): Jonathan London Froggy Plays Soccer (Paperback)
Jonathan London; Illustrated by Frank Remkiewicz
R160 R129 Discovery Miles 1 290 Save R31 (19%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days

It's the day of the big game, and Froggy is ready. His soccer team is playing the Wild Things for the City Cup. All Froggy has to do is remember the rule: "Head it! Boot it! Knee it! Shoot it! BUT DON'T USE YOUR HANDS!" But Froggy's busy doing cartwheels and picking daisies. Uh oh, Froggy! Here comes the ball! Budding soccer players and Froggy's many fans will welcome Froggy's latest hilarious adventure.

Pizza Party! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) (Paperback): Random House Pizza Party! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) (Paperback)
Random House; Illustrated by Random House
R103 R84 Discovery Miles 840 Save R19 (18%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days
Home Games (Hardcover): Benjamin Markovits Home Games (Hardcover)
Benjamin Markovits
R355 R291 Discovery Miles 2 910 Save R64 (18%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days

Award-winning adult author Benjamin Markovits delivers a poignant coming-of-age middle grade story that will give comfort to anyone feeling like a small fish in a Texas-size sea. Perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Rebecca Stead, and Kate DiCamillo. Twelve-year-old Ben is a shy, quiet kid. His life isn't perfect, but he feels at home in his New York City apartment. Then his dad takes a job in London, and everything changes. His parents separate, and Ben's mom moves them back to her hometown of Austin, Texas. Ben's simple life is suddenly complicated. He misses his apartment, his best friend, Jake, and his dad. Then he meets Mabley, who becomes a bright spot to Ben's day. But when his mom starts working at his new school and making friends with his teacher, Ben finds himself at the center of all the problems the adults around him can't resolve-and even some of his own. That includes joining the school's basketball team, where Mabley's best friend is the star player. After being pushed around, looking for his place, Ben will have to learn how to stand his ground.

Play With Me (Paperback, None ed.): Agnese Baruzzi Play With Me (Paperback, None ed.)
Agnese Baruzzi
R333 Discovery Miles 3 330 Ships in 7 - 11 working days
Batting Order (Paperback, Reprint): Mike Lupica Batting Order (Paperback, Reprint)
Mike Lupica
R170 R140 Discovery Miles 1 400 Save R30 (18%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days
Vis & tjips CAPS: Gr 8 (Afrikaans, Paperback): Jaco Jacobs Vis & tjips CAPS: Gr 8 (Afrikaans, Paperback)
Jaco Jacobs
R135 R116 Discovery Miles 1 160 Save R19 (14%) Ships in 13 - 17 working days

Aandag, alle onderwysers wat CAPS-boeke vir volgende jaar moet kies! Wil jy graag boeke deur ons drie heel gewildste kinder- en jeugboekskrywers in die klas behandel? Wat van ’n supergewilde [email protected] om jou graadneges aan die lees te kry? Of slaan jou graadagts se asem weg met Jaco Jacobs se Perfek (waarvan tienduisende kopieŽ reeds verkoop is) of die lekkerleesboek Vis en tjips, wat beloof om net so gewild soos die topverkoper Suurlemoen! te word. En Fanie Viljoen se splinternuwe jeugboek Spring sal hulle laat naels kou tot die einde! Hier is LAPA se CAPS-goedgekeurde boeke vir graad 7, 8 en 9. Die CAPS-uitgawes van hierdie gewilde boeke bevat volledig uitgewerkte vrae en hope prettige aktiwiteite!Graad 7 EAT: Zackie Mostert druk ’n drie (Jaco Jacobs)Graad 8 EAT: Perfek (Jaco Jacobs)Graad 9 EAT: Spring (Fanie Viljoen)Graad 7 Huistaal: Gevaarlike lopies (Jaco Jacobs) Graad 8 Huistaal: Vis en tjips Graad 9 Huistaal: [email protected]

Pizza Patrol! (Rise of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) (Paperback): Christy Webster Pizza Patrol! (Rise of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) (Paperback)
Christy Webster; Illustrated by Patrick Spaziante
R105 R84 Discovery Miles 840 Save R21 (20%) Ships in 5 - 10 working days
Dive Smack (Paperback): Demetra Brodsky Dive Smack (Paperback)
Demetra Brodsky
R212 R199 Discovery Miles 1 990 Save R13 (6%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days
Avalanche Freestyle (Paperback): Scott Ciencin Avalanche Freestyle (Paperback)
Scott Ciencin; Illustrated by Aburtov
R145 R135 Discovery Miles 1 350 Save R10 (7%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days

Rich kid Tony Jay is a shoe-in to win the Silver Falls snowboarding tournament, but his biggest competition, Jack Hewlitt, can't afford to enter. Tony may be spoiled, but he knows that victory means nothing if you don't beat the best. So, he agrees to hold a one-on-one freestyle run with Jack atop the Silver Falls Mountains. But just when things start to heat up, a massive avalanche threatens to put both boys on ice, turning their friendly competition into a race for their lives.

Against All Odds - A Basketball Story (Paperback): Drew Oakley Against All Odds - A Basketball Story (Paperback)
Drew Oakley
R241 R195 Discovery Miles 1 950 Save R46 (19%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days
Diary of a Track & Field Titan (Paperback): Shamini Flint Diary of a Track & Field Titan (Paperback)
Shamini Flint
R156 R139 Discovery Miles 1 390 Save R17 (11%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days

Marcus Atkinson is a track and field titan (not!). But his dad is convinced that Marcus has magic in his muscles. Marcus is a Maths whiz who is not good at sport. His dad is a self-help author who thinks Marcus can achieve anything he sets his mind to...with hilarious results. In illustrated diary format, Marcus's gentle, satiric humour and comic drawings will have readers laughing out loud while learning a surprising amount about sport. For ages 7 to 11

Christmas in Cooperstown (Paperback): David A. Kelly Christmas in Cooperstown (Paperback)
David A. Kelly; Illustrated by Mark Meyers
R130 R107 Discovery Miles 1 070 Save R23 (18%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days
On Point, Volume 2 (Hardcover): Hena Khan On Point, Volume 2 (Hardcover)
Hena Khan; Illustrated by Sally Wern Comport
R341 R276 Discovery Miles 2 760 Save R65 (19%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days
Hit a Home Run! (Tiny Geniuses #3), Volume 3 (Paperback): Megan E. Bryant Hit a Home Run! (Tiny Geniuses #3), Volume 3 (Paperback)
Megan E. Bryant 1
R123 R100 Discovery Miles 1 000 Save R23 (19%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days
Free Delivery
Pinterest Twitter Facebook Google+
You may like...
Roy Of The Rovers: Scouted
Tom Palmer Paperback  (1)
R183 R124 Discovery Miles 1 240
Gordon's Game: Blue Thunder
Paul Howard, Gordon D'Arcy Hardcover R326 R269 Discovery Miles 2 690
Die Rietrotte en die Rowers
Nerine Ahlers Paperback R153 Discovery Miles 1 530
The Ultimate Guide to Basketball (100…
Scholastic Paperback R187 R154 Discovery Miles 1 540
Yes Yanga! - From 3 Tins to Cricket…
Refiloe Moahloli, Mogau Kekana Paperback R140 R116 Discovery Miles 1 160
Soccer Season - Book 2: Offside
Jayne Bauling Paperback R75 R62 Discovery Miles 620
The Kick Off(TV tie-in)
Dan Freedman Paperback  (1)
R158 R120 Discovery Miles 1 200
Roy of the Rovers: Foul Play
Rob Williams, Ben Willsher Hardcover R240 R192 Discovery Miles 1 920
Illustrated Ballet Stories
Anne Yvonne Various Hardcover  (1)
R345 R276 Discovery Miles 2 760
Jasper die atleet: Boek 6
C.F. Beyers-Boshoff Paperback R129 Discovery Miles 1 290

 

Partners