0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Historical fiction

Buy Now

Tomorrow - The spellbinding historical tale for readers who love The Night Circus and The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock (Paperback) Loot Price: R154
Discovery Miles 1 540
You Save: R41 (21%)
Tomorrow - The spellbinding historical tale for readers who love The Night Circus and The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock (Paperback):...

Tomorrow - The spellbinding historical tale for readers who love The Night Circus and The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock (Paperback)

Damian Dibben

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R195 Loot Price R154 Discovery Miles 1 540 You Save R41 (21%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 4 - 8 working days

'What a novel! Ambitious and wonderfully achieved. A book to read again and again' Michael Morpurgo, bestselling author of War Horse A spellbinding and beautifully written story of courage and devotion, for fans of historical and magical fiction like The Night Circus, The Binding and The Girl in the Tower. ________________ Valentyne has lived many lives - physician, philosopher, soldier - but his defining work has been his ability to stop the clock. He has lived for centuries, as has his dog, Tomorrow. Inseparable, they've voyaged across Europe, using their time wisely. They've attended royalty in a dozen courts, healed soldiers on a hundred battlefields, and met with the greatest minds of the Renaissance. Until one day, in watery Venice, Valentyne vanishes without trace. Broken-hearted, Tomorrow begins a search that will endure for centuries. But as the continent collapses into war, he must risk everything to find his master - or lose him forever. ____________ 'Moving and tender. I was captivated by its charm from the beginning' Rachel Joyce, bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry 'Tomorrow is an epic tale of love, of courage, of hope' London Evening Standard 'Golden age Amsterdam, Versailles, the court of Charles I. Travel with a unique companion & bask in the brilliance' Mail on Sunday 'A tale of love and unbreakable bonds' New York Post 'Definitely - HIGHLY - worth the read!' Seth Meyers 'Original, ambitious, moving' Stylist

General

Imprint: Penguin Books
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: June 2019
Authors: Damian Dibben
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback
Pages: 368
ISBN-13: 978-1-4059-2578-5
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Historical fiction
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller > Historical adventure
LSN: 1-4059-2578-7
Barcode: 9781405925785

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners