0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Children's & Educational > Young children's, early learning & special book types > Early learning / early learning concepts > ABC books / alphabet books > First word books

Buy Now

My Words (Hardcover) Loot Price: R294
Discovery Miles 2 940
You Save: R56 (16%)
My Words (Hardcover): Grant Snider

My Words (Hardcover)

Grant Snider; Illustrated by Grant Snider

 (sign in to rate)
List price R350 Loot Price R294 Discovery Miles 2 940 You Save R56 (16%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 10 - 15 working days

"I love words!" says Ava. "Words can be tiny, prickly, big, and bright!" In this delightful romp through one little girl's discovery of words, readers meet Ava-who asks: What was it like before I had words? Using a bright cheery palette, visual humor (and yes, even a big pile of words climbed by Ava), Grant Snider deftly follows the baby babbles, toddler questions, and little kid discoveries that are the hallmarks of how kids learn to "use their words." An adventurous spirit and a cheerful disposition make Ava feel like a friend children will want to spend time with. Her curiosity is nurtured by family, friends, and the world she discovers around her. For fans of books like Dear Girl, and I Am Peace, My Words will appeal to curious children who want to know more about how they grew from babies, as well as children who are excited by language. Perfect for reading together at home or for the pre-K or K classroom, My Words is a book that will make readers want to talk about the things they say and excite them about the giant world of words.

General

Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers
Country of origin: United States
Release date: April 2020
Authors: Grant Snider
Illustrators: Grant Snider
Dimensions: 279 x 229 x 6mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 32
ISBN-13: 978-0-06-290780-6
Categories: Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > General
Books > Children's & Educational > Young children's, early learning & special book types > Early learning / early learning concepts > ABC books / alphabet books > First word books
Books > Children's & Educational > Young children's, early learning & special book types > Early learning / early learning concepts > First experiences > The senses
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > General
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Young Children's Early Learning & Special Book Types
LSN: 0-06-290780-8
Barcode: 9780062907806

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners