0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Health, Home & Family > Family & health > Advice on parenting

Buy Now

This Child of Ours - 'Broke my heart and gently pieced it back together' CATHY BRAMLEY (Paperback) Loot Price: R216
Discovery Miles 2 160
You Save: R29 (12%)
This Child of Ours - 'Broke my heart and gently pieced it back together' CATHY BRAMLEY (Paperback): Sadie Pearse

This Child of Ours - 'Broke my heart and gently pieced it back together' CATHY BRAMLEY (Paperback)

Sadie Pearse

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R245 Loot Price R216 Discovery Miles 2 160 You Save R29 (12%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 10 - 15 working days

Why people love This Child of Ours... 'Excellent... An important and moving story' CLARE MACKINTOSH 'This book broke my heart and gently pieced it back together' CATHY BRAMLEY 'Thought-provoking, moving and incredibly insightful' AMANDA BROOKE 'Will have you in cheers as well as tears' THE SUN If you've been watching and enjoying Butterfly on ITV then this book is perfect for you. --------------------- You know what's best for your child. Don't you? Riley Pieterson is an adventurous girl with lots of questions. There's plenty she doesn't know yet; what a human brain looks like. All the constellations in the night sky. Why others can't see her the way she sees herself. When Riley confides in her parents - Sally and Theo - that she feels uncomfortable in her own skin, a chain of events begins that changes their lives forever. Sally wants to support her daughter by helping her be who she dreams of being. Theo resists; he thinks Riley is a seven-year-old child pushing boundaries. Both believe theirs is the only way to protect Riley and keep her safe. With the wellbeing of their child at stake, Sally and Theo's relationship is pushed to breaking point. To save their family, each of them must look deeply at who they really are. A story of a marriage in crisis and a child caught in the middle, this is a beautiful novel of parents and their children, and how far we're prepared to go in the name of love. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Laurie Frankel, Kate Hewitt and Jill Childs. WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING: 'I absolutely loved this book' 5* NETGALLEY 'A truly sensitive and involving novel about gender, identity and family' KEITH STUART 'A fantastic read with a sensitive subject at its heart' 5* NETGALLEY 'Absolutely beautiful' RACHEL BURTON 'Thought-provoking, nerve-wracking and poignantly relevant' 5* NETGALLEY

General

Imprint: Sphere
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: 2019
Authors: Sadie Pearse
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 34mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - B-format
Pages: 448
ISBN-13: 978-0-7515-6380-1
Categories: Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction
Books > Social sciences > Psychology > General
Books > Social sciences > Sociology, social studies > Gender studies > General
Books > Health, Home & Family > Family & health > Family & other relationships > General
Books > Health, Home & Family > Family & health > Advice on parenting > General
LSN: 0-7515-6380-3
Barcode: 9780751563801

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners